ACPA is pleased to announce the 2021 winners of the Junior Investigators Award, Archana Kamalakar and Thomas Cawthorn.

Archana Kamalakar received the 2021 Award for Basic Science/Research for her presentation, “JAGGED1 Stimulates Osteoblast Commitment Pathways and Bone Regeneration Independent of Canonical NOTCH Signaling in Cranial Neural Crest Cells”.

Thomas Cawthorn won the 2021 Clinical Award for his presentation, “Implementation of a clinical care pathway for cleft palate surgery reduces opioid consumption, time to oral intake and length of stay”.

ACPA would like to thank all of this year’s Junior Investigators for sharing their incredible presentations at the 78th Annual Meeting, and for their continued commitment to the values and missions of ACPA. A special thank you to the 2021 Junior Investigator Selection Panel and its chair, Dr. Sidney Eisig, DDS.

Congratulations Archana and Thomas!