May 17, 2023 – ACPA is pleased to announce the 2023 winners of the Junior Investigators Award, Dr. Ruth Tevlin and Mr. Connor Wagner!

Dr. Tevlin received the 2023 Basic Science Award for her presentation, “Denervation During Mandibular Distraction Osteogenesis Results In Impaired Bone Formation.”

Mr. Wagner received the 2023 Clinical Award for his presentation, “Rates of Secondary Speech Surgery and Speech Outcomes at Skeletal Maturity Following Modified-Furlow Palatoplasty.”

ACPA thanks all of this year’s Junior Investigators for sharing their incredible basic science and clinical presentations at the 80th Annual Meeting, and for their continued commitment to ACPA.

ACPA would also like to thank the 2023 Junior Investigator Award Selection Panel and its chair, Dr. Emily Gallagher.

Congratulations Dr. Tevlin and Mr. Wagner!