Duties of the Management and Finance Committee include the following:

  • In consultation with the Executive Director, preparing and monitoring the Association budget and reviewing and making recommendations to the Board of Directors for all exceptional expenditures.
  • Recommend a certified public accountant for an annual audit of the financial records as approved by the Board of Directors.
  • Make recommendations regarding management of Association resources with additional consultation as required and approved by the Board.
  • At the request of the Executive Director, review space, equipment and other resource needs for the National Office prior to making a recommendation to the Board of Directors.
  • Provide consultation on issues of management or finance as requested by the Executive Director and National Office team.
  • Advise the Board of Directors of the Association concerning management and finance of the National Office as needed.
  • Address all matters relating to managing capital assets of the Association and investing these assets to provide sound financial management of Association resources.

Key Objectives:

  1. Review annual financial reports of the Association. Develop the annual budget for the organization.
  2. Review annual investment performance and advise the Board regarding investment policy and strategy.

2023 Committee Members:

  • Scott A. Dailey, PhD – Iowa City, IA (Chair)
  • Mary Ellen Alexander, RN, MN – New Orleans, LA
  • Canice E. Crerand, PhD – Columbus, OH
  • Allison M. Dobbie, MD – Colorado Springs, CO
  • Jean-Charles Doucet, DMD, MD, MSc, FRCDC – Halifax, NS
  • Katherine A. Kelly, DDS, PhD, MS – Ann Arbor, MI
  • Kant Y.K. Lin, MD – Milwaukee, WI
  • Lisa M. Morris, MD – Baton Rouge, LA
  • Kamlesh M. Patel, MD, MSc – St. Louis, MO
  • Alison R. Scheer-Cohen, PhD – San Marcos, CA
  • Erin Shope, DMD, MS – Rochester, NY
  • Adriane L. Baylis, PhD, CCC-SLP – Columbus, OH (Ex-Officio)
  • John F. Caccamese, DMD, MD, FACS – Baltimore, MD (Ex-Officio)