2024 Key Objectives:

  1. Hold a live advocacy training webinar.
  2. Monitor and provide support on any current or future legislation impacting those with cleft/craniofacial conditions.
  3. Reach out to allied organizations to collaborate on advocacy efforts and share resources.
  4. Recruit fellow members, colleagues, and students to serve as advocates for issues that matter to ACPA.
  5. Develop and nurture a group of Grasstop advocates from those who have expressed interest.
  6. Explore the creation of a Team Advocacy Day held during Awareness Month.

2024 Committee Members

  • Christopher M. Discolo, MD – Aurora, CO (Chair)
  • Ana M. Mercado, DMD, PhD – Columbus, OH (Co-Chair)
  • Jose R. Arballo – Riverside, CA
  • Hannah Bergman – Springfield, MO
  • Greg Bowden – Baltimore, MD
  • Lynn M. Fox, MA, MEd, CCC-SLP – Chapel Hill, NC
  • Michael S. Golinko, MD, FAAP, FACS – Nashville, TN
  • Michaela Kozaczka, LICSW – Northborough, MA
  • Kaitrin K. Kramer, DDS, MS, PhD – Columbus, OH
  • Daniel P. Lamb, Jr., MD – San Bernardino, CA
  • Dawn A. Leavitt, RN, BSN – Seattle, WA
  • Victoria Ratcliffe, DDS – Dallas, TX
  • Brianne B. Roby, MD – St. Paul, MN
  • Mark E. Runge, DDS, MS – Chicago, IL
  • Suzanne Santomieri – Winston-Salem, NC (Ex-Officio Board Member)
  • Graham Schenck – St. Paul, MN
  • Ronald P. Strauss, DMD, PhD – Chapel Hill, NC
  • Douglas Swol – Reston, VA
  • Peter J. Taub, MD, MS, FACS, FAAP – New York, NY
  • Melissa Tumblin – Broomfield, CO
  • Sarah B. Vetter – Chicago, IL